WMAO Executive Board

President

Alex Covert
Biologist
U.S. Geological Survey, Ohio Water Science Center
6460 Busch Blvd
Columbus, OH 43229-1753
Phone: 614-430-7752
Email: sacovert@usgs.gov

Vice President

Joe Bonnell
Program Director
Ohio State University Extension
210 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd.
Columbus, OH
Phone: 614-292-9383
Email: bonnell.8@osu.edu

Past President

Boris Slogar, PE
Chief Engineer, MWCD
Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District
1319 3rd St. NW; P.O. Box 349
New Philadelphia, OH 44663
Phone: 330-556-4816 x2241
Email: bslogar@mwcd.org

Treasurer

Gregory Nageotte
Program Specialist / Watersheds
Ohio Dept. of Agriculture, A.B. Graham Bldg
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
8995 E. Main St.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Office:  614-265-6619
Mobile:  614-338-9076
Email: Greg.Nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Secretary

Stuart Ravary, PE
AECOM
420 Madison Ave. Ste 1235
Toledo, OH 43604
Cell: 614-400-0844
Email: stuart.ravary@aecom.com

Division Directors

Director of Dam Safety (Ohio Dam Safety Organization)

Mike Rowland, PE
S&ME, Inc.
6190 Enterprise Court
Dublin, OH 43017
Office Phone: 614-793-2226
Email: mrowland@smeinc.com

Director of Floodplain Management (Ohio Floodplain Management Association)

Stephen Moore, BBO, CFM
City of Groveport
655 Blacklick Street
Groveport, OH 43125
Phone: 614-830-2045
Email: smoore@groveport.org

Director of Lake Management (Ohio Lake Management Society)

Darren Bade
Kent State University
2664 Sandy Lake Road
Ravenna, OH 44266
Office: 330-858-5213
Email:  dbade@kent.edu

Director of Stormwater (Ohio Stormwater Association)

Mark McCabe, CPESC, CESSWI , CMS4S
Stormwater/Transportation
Gresham, Smith, and Partners
155 East Broad St., Suite 900
Columbus, Ohio 43215-3613
Office: 614-221-0678
Email:  mark_mccabe@gspnet.com

Director of Watershed Management (Ohio Watershed Professional Association)

Stephanie Singer
Defiance SWCD
6879 Evensport Rd.
Defiance, OH 43512
Phone: 419-782-1794
Email: ssinger@defiance-county.com

Interest Area Directors

Agriculture

Larry Antosch
Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, Inc.
PO Box 182383
Columbus, OH 43218-2383
Phone: 614-246-8264
Email: lantosch@ofbf.org

Education

Eugene C. Braig IV
Program Director, Aquatic Ecosystems
The Ohio State University Extension
School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kottman Hall, Rm. 379a
2021 Coffey Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-3823
Email: braig.1@osu.edu

Groundwater

Craig Smith
Environmental Specialist
Ohio EPA
50 W. Town St, Suite 700
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-644-3144
Email: Craig.Smith@epa.ohio.gov

Mineral Resources Management

Scot Hindall
ODNR Division of Mineral Resources
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H2
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
Phone: 614-265-6716
Email: scot.hindall@dnr.state.oh.us

Navigation & Recreation

John M Hoopingarner
Executive Director
Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District
PO Box 349
1319 3rd Street NW
New Philadelphia, OH 44663-0349
Phone: 330-343-6647 Ext. 2221
Mobile: 330-204-3083
Email: jhoopingarner@mwcd.org

Research & Data Management

John Lenhart
Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil, Environmental, and Geodetic Engineering
The Ohio State University
417B Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-8157
Email: lenhart.49@osu.edu

Water & Wastewater

Jim Shoemaker
Hydrogeologist
City of Dayton Water Department, Environmental Management
320 W Monument Ave
Dayton, OH 45402
Phone: 937-333-3727
Email: james.shoemaker@daytonohio.gov

Director-At-Large

Kari A Mackenbach, CFM
Director of Sustainability
ms consultants, inc.
2221 Schrock Rd.
Columbus, OH 43229-1547
Phone: 614-898-7100 Ext. 10187
Cell: 614-420-5936
Email: kmackenbach@msconsultants.com

Director-At-Large

John Herchl
Project Manager
Davey Resource Group
125 Franklin Ave
Westerville, OH 43081
Phone: 800-828-8312
Cell: 614-800-4116
Email: john.herchl@davey.com

Director-At-Large

Tom Allen
Trout Unlimited State Council
3423 Foxcroft Dr
Lewis Center, OH 43035
Phone: 740-816-2213
Email: ptallen111@insight.rr.com

Director-At-Large

Dale White
Water Quality Engineer
Ohio EPA – Division of Surface Water
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: 614-644-2159
Cell: 614-805-5114
Email: dale.white@epa.ohio.gov

WMAO Awards
WMAO Scholarship
WMAO Conference - 2016
Water Buffalos

Upcoming Events

Members Only