WMAO Executive Board

President

Craig Smith
Environmental Specialist
Ohio EPA
50 W. Town St, Suite 700
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-644-3144
Email: Craig.Smith@epa.ohio.gov

Vice President

Eugene C. Braig IV
Program Director, Aquatic Ecosystems
The Ohio State University Extension
School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kottman Hall, Rm. 379a
2021 Coffey Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-3823
Email: braig.1@osu.edu

Past President

Alex Covert
Biologist
U.S. Geological Survey, Ohio Water Science Center
6460 Busch Blvd
Columbus, OH 43229-1753
Phone: 614-430-7752
Email: sacovert@usgs.gov

Treasurer

Gregory Nageotte
Program Specialist / Watersheds
Ohio Dept. of Agriculture, A.B. Graham Bldg
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
8995 E. Main St.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Office:  614-265-6619
Mobile:  614-338-9076
Email: Greg.Nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Secretary

Stuart Ravary, PE
AECOM
420 Madison Ave. Ste 1235
Toledo, OH 43604
Cell: 614-400-0844
Email: stuart.ravary@aecom.com

Division Directors

Director of Dam Safety (Ohio Dam Safety Organization)

Mike Rowland, PE
S&ME, Inc.
6190 Enterprise Court
Dublin, OH 43017
Office Phone: 614-793-2226
Email: mrowland@smeinc.com

Director of Floodplain Management (Ohio Floodplain Management Association)

Stephen Moore, BBO, CFM
City of Groveport
655 Blacklick Street
Groveport, OH 43125
Phone: 614-830-2045
Email: smoore@groveport.org

Director of Lake Management (Ohio Lake Management Society)

Doug Kane
Defiance College
4166 Niagara Ln
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Office: 614-937-8811
Email:  dkane@defiance.edu

Director of Stormwater (Ohio Stormwater Association)

Harry Stark
City of Wadsworth
120 Maple St.
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Office: 216-385-5248
Email:  hstark@ohioswa.com

Director of Watershed Management (Ohio Watershed Professional Association)

Kurt Keljo
Watershed Resource Specialist
Franklin SWCD
1404 Goodale Blvd.
Columbus, OH 43212
Phone: 614-486-9613 x121
Email: kkeljo@franklinswcd.org

Interest Area Directors

Agriculture

Larry Antosch
Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, Inc.
PO Box 182383
Columbus, OH 43218-2383
Phone: 614-246-8264
Email: lantosch@ofbf.org

Education

Dennis Clement
Ohio EPA
50 W Town St Ste 700
Columbus, OH 43216
Phone: 614-644-2873
Email: Dennis.Clement@epa.ohio.gov

Groundwater

Mike Ekberg
Miami Conservancy District
38 Monument Ave
Reynoldsurg, OH 43068
Phone: 937-223-1271
Email: mekberg@miamiconservancy.org

Mineral Resources Management

Scot Hindall
ODNR Division of Mineral Resources
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H2
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
Phone: 614-265-6716
Email: scot.hindall@dnr.state.oh.us

Navigation & Recreation

Boris Slogar, PE
Chief Engineer, MWCD
Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District
1319 3rd St. NW; P.O. Box 349
New Philadelphia, OH 44663
Phone: 330-556-4816 x2241
Email: bslogar@mwcd.org

Research & Data Management

John Lenhart
Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil, Environmental, and Geodetic Engineering
The Ohio State University
417B Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-8157
Email: lenhart.49@osu.edu

Water & Wastewater

Dick Lorenz
Water Utility Manager
City of Westerville
21 S. State St.
Westerville, OH 43081
Phone: 614-901-6772
Email: richard.lorenz@westerville.org

Director-At-Large

Kari A Mackenbach, CFM
Director of Sustainability
ms consultants, inc.
2221 Schrock Rd.
Columbus, OH 43229-1547
Phone: 614-898-7100 Ext. 10187
Cell: 614-420-5936
Email: kmackenbach@msconsultants.com

Director-At-Large

John Herchl
Engineered Product Manager
Advanced Drainage System
125 Franklin Ave.
Westerville, OH 43081
Phone: 614-800-4116
Email: john.herchl@ads-pipe.com

Director-At-Large

Tom Allen
Trout Unlimited State Council
3423 Foxcroft Dr
Lewis Center, OH 43035
Phone: 740-816-2213
Email: ptallen111@insight.rr.com

Director-At-Large

Dale White
Water Quality Engineer
Ohio EPA – Division of Surface Water
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: 614-644-2159
Cell: 614-805-5114
Email: dale.white@epa.ohio.gov

WMAO Conference - 2016
Water Buffalos
WMAO Awards
WMAO Scholarship

Members Only