Skip to main content

Water Management Association of Ohio

                                The only organization dedicated to all of Ohio's water resources.

HomeConference


Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/259593/photos/original/Awards_Luncheon_2_897403391.jpg


51st Annual WMAO Meeting and Symposium

November 8 - 9, 2022
Crowne Plaza Columbus North, Worthington*


MAKING A SPLASH: IMPACTING AND PROTECTING OUR WATER RESOURCES



The Clean Water Act (CWA) is the primary federal law in the United States governing water pollution. Its objective is to restore and maintain the chemical, physical, and biological integrity of the nation's waters. Celebrating its 50th anniversary, the CWA act has dramatically cut pollution in U.S. waterways. It has raised awareness of the problem of water pollution and in doing so, has been the impetus for a lot of the work that water resources organizations do in Ohio.


We invite all who work in water resources to join us for a networking event as a special breakfast that will include a chef hosted omelet bar to officially kick-off the start of the 51st Annual WMAO Conference. In particular, WMAO Water Buffalo are encouraged to attend. Let us reconnect and share our reminiscent stories about WMAO and past efforts to be agents of change towards the betterment of Ohio's water quality throughout five decades. Early career professionals will also enjoy the lively conversation that is always welcomed as we gather annually. This event requires a separate registration from conference attendance.

Special Discount: Educators bringing students (5 or more) are eligible to register at the Emeritus reduced rate of $140 (two days) or $90 (one day). Students are $30 (two days) or $20 (one day). Students may register themselves directly, or educators can include them on their registration as additional guests.




Thank you to our sponsors!

Kasco
LOGO_CEC
LOGO_Pace Analytical
LOGO_ms consultants
LOGO_Water Land Solutions
LOGO_Ohio WRC
Logo_Geosyntec

*Visitors and locals are not currently required to wear masks by the City of Columbus. Additionally, there is no current indoor mask advisory from Columbus Public Health. However, anyone can wear a mask at any time, and we encourage attendees to embrace a mask-friendly culture in all situations.

 

To help transition back to in-person events, WMAO will hand out colored stickers that conference attendees can wear on their nametags to help indicate their comfort levels for face-to-face interactions.

 

RED = Greet from 6 feet. No contact.

YELLOW = Elbows only. Still being cautious.

GREEN = Hi-fives and handshakes accepted.

WMAO Conference Planning Committee


Alex Covert, USGS sacovert@usgs.gov 

Eugene Braig, OSU braig.1@osu.edu 

Dennis Clement, OEPA dennis.clement@epa.ohio.gov 

Susan Grover, NRCS susan.grover@usda.gov

Melissa Menerey,  ODNR melissa.menerey@dnr.state.oh.us

Greg Nageotte, ODA greg.nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Dana Oleskiewicz, WMAO admin@wmao.org

Don Pickett, Pickett Enterprises donpickett@pickettent.com

Anthony Sasson, MBI asasson@mwbinst.com

Kim Shaffer, USGS kshaffer@usgs.gov

Craig Smith, OEPA craig.smith@epa.ohio.gov

Qing Wan, OSU wan.238@osu.edu