Skip to main content

Water Management Association of Ohio

                                The only organization dedicated to all of Ohio's water resources.

HomeConference


Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/259593/photos/original/Awards_Luncheon_2_897403391.jpg


50th Annual WMAO Conference and Symposium

November 3 - 4, 2021
Crowne Plaza Columbus North, Worthington

CEUs

Engaging Water Professionals Through the Decades

 

 Call for Abstracts

 


Water is a dynamic force of nature. It literally ebbs and flows in this direction and that one. Water is often changing when, where, and for how long it winds through our lives but all the while, it remains a constant aspect in the world we live. The Water Management Association of Ohio (WMAO) is hosting its 50th conference in 2021. Originating before the Clean Water Act was passed into law, WMAO has focused on Ohio's water resources and like water, has been consistently active and ever-changing in bringing professionals together for 5 decades to discuss and learn about the water issues of the day.

 

We invite you to continue WMAO's legacy by submitting an abstract about your water-related work to the 50th Annual WMAO Meeting and Symposium.

 




THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS!
 


WMAO Conference Planning Committee


Alex Covert, USGS, Chair sacovert@usgs.gov 

Eugene Braig, OSU braig.1@osu.edu 

Dennis Clement, OEPA dennis.clement@epa.ohio.gov 

Susan Grover, NRCS susan.grover@oh.usda.gov

Melissa Menerey, ODNR melissa.menerey@dnr.state.oh.us

Greg Nageotte, ODA greg.nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Dana Oleskiewicz, WMAO admin@wmao.org

Don Pickett, Pickett Enterprises donpickett@pickettent.com

Anthony Sasson, MBI asasson@mwbinst.com

Kim Shaffer, USGS kshaffer@usgs.gov

Craig Smith, OEPA craig.smith@epa.ohio.gov

Qing Wan, OSU wan.238@osu.edu



Tyler_Liston_at_Tornado_Room_1638388171.jpg