Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel

Water Management Association of Ohio

                                The only organization dedicated to all of Ohio's water resources.

HomeConference


Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/259593/photos/original/Awards_Luncheon_2_897403391.jpg


50th Annual WMAO Meeting and Symposium

November 3 - 4, 2021
Crowne Plaza Columbus North, Worthington*

1.2 CEUs / 12 PDHs

Engaging Water Professionals Through the Decades


*Hotel discount on sleeping rooms as conference attendee at $112 / night. Use the group rate code: WM4

Water is a dynamic force of nature. It literally ebbs and flows in this direction and that one. Water is often changing when, where, and for how long it winds through our lives but all the while, it remains a constant aspect in the world we live. The Water Management Association of Ohio (WMAO) is hosting its 50th conference in 2021. Originating before the Clean Water Act was passed into law, WMAO has focused on Ohio's water resources and like water, has been consistently active and ever-changing in bringing professionals together for 5 decades to discuss and learn about the water issues of the day.

 

We invite all who work in water resources to join us for this networking event as a special breakfast that will include a chef hosted omelet bar to officially kick-off the start of the 50th Annual WMAO Conference. In particular, WMAO Water Buffalo are encouraged to attend. Let us reconnect and share our reminiscent stories about WMAO and past efforts to be agents of change towards the betterment of Ohio's water quality throughout five decades. Early career professionals will also enjoy the lively conversation that is always welcomed as we gather annually. This event requires a separate registration from conference attendance (see above).

Special Discount: Educators bringing students (5 or more) are eligible to register at the Emeritus reduced rate of $140 (two days) or $90 (one day). Students are $30 (two days) or $20 (one day). Students may register themselves directly, or educators can include them on their registration as additional guests.



The City of Columbus is under a mandatory mask order in public places. To enter the hotel, you must have a facial covering that covers your mouth and nose. Masks are required in all public areas, including meeting and banquet rooms. Vaccinations are not required, but highly encouraged.

Deadline to submit an abstract for poster presentation is October 15, 2021:

SUBMIT AN ABSTRACT


Thank you to our sponsors!

Davey Resource Group

Hull & Associates

Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District

AQUA DOC Lake & Pond Management

EnviroScience

Ohio Water Resources Center

Aquatic Informatics

Pickett Enterprises

Environmental Solutions AQ

McDonald & Woodward Publishing Company

Stantec

Environment & Archaeology

WMAO Conference Planning Committee


Alex Covert, USGS sacovert@usgs.gov 

Eugene Braig, OSU braig.1@osu.edu 

Dennis Clement, OEPA dennis.clement@epa.ohio.gov 

Susan Grover, NRCS susan.grover@oh.usda.gov

Melissa Menerey,  ODNR melissa.menerey@dnr.state.oh.us

Greg Nageotte, ODA greg.nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Dana Oleskiewicz, WMAO admin@wmao.org

Don Pickett, Pickett Enterprises donpickett@pickettent.com

Anthony Sasson, MBI asasson@mwbinst.com

Kim Shaffer, USGS kshaffer@usgs.gov

Craig Smith, OEPA craig.smith@epa.ohio.gov

Qing Wan, OSU wan.238@osu.edu